Tag Archives: Yo La Tengo

Episode 122 – Danger Radio Podcast


The Smiths – William, It Was Really Nothing (Troy Tate version)
Sham 69 – If the Kids Are United
Billy Bragg – Help Save The Youth of America
Moose – Uptown Invisible
The Impossible Shapes – Pixie Pride
Chris Stamey With Yo La Tengo – McCauley Street
Crystal Stilts – Converging In The Quiet
Wolf Ram Heart – Viewgirls
Dum Dum Girls – Just a Creep
The Rondelles – The Fox
Tea Cozies – Pretty Pages
The Hollow Men – Pantera Rosa
David Holmes – 69 Police
Hood – Cross the Land
Maximo Park – Fear Of Falling
McCarthy – From The Damned
A Certain Ratio – Do The Du

Danger Radio Episode 98 with guest Kim Owens


DRP fan favorite Kim Owens of KaffeineBuzz.com joins us to give us her SXSW preview. Lots of great music and conversation.

Get your 3 – 5 song playlist in for Episode 100 by clicking here. Only one more episode remaining after this before we turn another number on the odometer.

Clearlake – Almost The Same
The Vaccines – Blow It Up (Kim’s pick)
Crocodiles – Summer Of Hate
The Upsidedown – God’s Bare Hands
Mission Of Burma – That’s How I Escaped My Certain Fate
Yo La Tengo – The Room Got Heavy
Viva City – Flood
Black Grape – A Big Day In The North
The Drums – Make You Mine
Supersystem – Click-Click
Twin Shadow – Slow
Brahms – Toward The Ghost
Crystal Stilts – Converging In The Quiet
Tall Pony – I Hate Your Family
Darlings – Big Girl
Delorean – Stay Close
Vivian Girls – Damaged


Danger Radio Episode 36 with The Postmarks


with guests: The Postmarks

Submit your 3 – 5 song set for Episode 100 by clicking here.

Jakey Moves – Serial P.O.P. (on Emusic)
Nothing To Hide – Yo La Tengo (on Emusic)
Feel So Fine – El Goodo (on Emusic)
He’s Frank (Slight Return)  – The Monochrome Set (on Emusic)
Mudslide – The Bluetones
He’s Dead – Suede (on 7Digital)
Three-Dee Melodie – Stereolab (on 7Digital)
She Married The Birds – The Stratford 4 (on Emusic)
Stay Alive – The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart (on Emusic)
All You Ever WantedThe Postmarks (on iTunes)
Rock Music – The Pixies (on iTunes)

Danger Radio Episode 83


The Ruling Class – If You Wonder
Chris Stamey With Yo La Tengo – V.O.T.E.
Hüsker Dü – Divide And Conquer
X – Country At War
Jarvis – Running The World
Billy Bragg – Waiting for the Great Leap Forwards
Magic Kids – Superball
Stereolab – One Small Step
Belle & Sebastian – Step Into My Office, Baby
The Bluetones – Carnt Be Trusted
Kate Bush – Hounds of Love
Ma.mentor – I Can Electrick..
Japandroids – Younger Us
The Libertines – Time For Heroes
GoGoGo Airheart – Perfect/Recent Rivals
Suede – Metal Mickey
Darker My Love – Pale Sun

Danger Radio Episode 64 – Live from Split at Paris Wine Bar


The Concretes – You Can’t Hurry Love
Yo La Tengo – Little Honda
Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out
The Stone Roses – I Am The Resurrection
The Ruling Class – Sleeping Beauty
Inspiral Carpets – Commercial Rain Mix
The Go! Team – Milk Crisis
Pop Will Eat Itself – Cicciolina
Archie Bronson Outfit – Shark’s Tooth
Airiel – Sharron Apple
The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – Come Saturday
The Dandy Warhols – Down Like Disco
Morrissey – You’re Gonna Need Someone on Your Side
Riverside – A Slow Fall
The Morning After Girls – Shadows Evolve
Doves – Push Me On
Happy Mondays- W.F.L.

Danger Radio Episode 59


Lots of cussin’ on this episode – but man, we sure enjoy ourselves, don’t we? What random things will pop up an our iPods when we switch to random play? (Don’t read the playlist – be surprised with us) Also, don’t forget – Tyler is DJing with DJ Tower this Thursday, April 8 at ZOMG at the Milk Bar.

Happy Mondays – Donovan (live)
Oasis – Casts No Shadow
Elvis Costello & The Attractions – New Amersterdam
Curve – Die Like A Dog (live)
Yo La Tengo – Autumn Sweater
Casey Kasem Rant
The Ocean Blue – Cake
Moose – The Only Man In Town
The Sundays – Can’t Be Sure
Clearlake – Come Into The Darkness
Suede – Hi-Fi
Morrissey – Insteresting Drug
Siouxsie & The Banshees – Shadowtime
Lemonheads – You Can Take It With You
Blur – Resigned
The Stranglers – Golden Brown
The Cribs – Be Safe
The Apples In Stereo – Strawberry Fire
Juliana Hatfield – Girl In Old Volvo Disowns Self
Verve – 6 O’Clock

Danger Radio Episode 56 with guest Matthew Brown


Joining us in Disgraceland Studio is Matthew Brown, owner of Fancy Tiger boutique. Matthew not only runs a high profile store on Broadway, he’s DJ’d on the the radio and clubs and he’s a real head. Fun, insightful Episode.

Don’t forget – Split is this Saturday. We’ll see you there.

Chrome Cranks – Dead Man’s Suit
Washed Out – New Theory
Caribou – Found Out
The Beta Band – To You Alone
Girls – Laura
Japandroids – Heart Sweats
Twin Tigers – Automatic
Velocity Girl – Not At All
Liechtenstein – Roses In The Park
Doves – Rise
Wild Beasts – All The King’s Men
The Pastels – Couldn’t Care Less
Carbon/Silicon – Oil Well
Beulah – Fooled With The Wrong Guy
Radio Dept. – Someone Else
Yo La Tengo – Here To Fall

Danger Radio Episode 35 Re-Run


Podcast originally ran for the week of Sept. 28, 2009

Autumn Sweater – Yo La Tengo
She Comes In The Fall – Inspiral Carpets
Time Will Come – The Soundcarriers
Black Mirror (Full-Source Remix) – The Arcade Fire
Dickie Davis Eyes – Half Man Half Biscuit
Two Shocks – brakesbrakesbrakes
Ten Million Stars – Dressy Bessy
The Very Best Of Neil Diamond – Super Furry Animals
She’s Attracted To – The Young Knives
Shoot The Runner – Kasabian
Cold Fire Woods Of Western Lanes – Hood
The Road Leads Where It’s Led – Secret Machines
Health & Saftey – Serial P.O.P.
Wasp In The Lotus (Darker My Love Remix) – The Dandy Warhols
Ganglord – Morrissey

Danger Radio – Episode 46 – Best of 2009


with guest Sean Porter of Gigbot

Want to win a copy of Tyler Danger Jacobson plays Going Rogue? Leave a comment here before 1/1/10

Looking for information on the HOWL New Years Eve Party? Click Here

Mile High Soul Club is this Wednesday Night at The Shag Lounge. No Cover. More info here.

Here To Fall – Yo La Tengo
Roses In The Park – Liechtenstein
Lake House – Vivian Girls
Swagger – The Vox Jaguars
Heart Sweats – Japandroids
Sequined Dress – Vitamins
Black Rice – Women
Braveface – Esser
All We Want, Baby, Is Everything – Handsome Furs
Gold Guns Girls – Metric
Two Shocks – brakesbrakesbrakes
(How Can I Keep You) Outta Harms Way – King Khan & The Shrines
Postcards From Tiny Islands – The Walkmen
Let’s Go Surfing – The Drums
Young Adult Friction – The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart
The Greatest Denier – The Doves
This Is Home – Bad Lieutenant
All You Ever Wanted – The Postmarks

Danger Radio Episode 26 Re-Run with guest DJ Tower


Originally aired on Indie 101.5 on July 11, 2009

with guest DJ Tower.

The Classical – The Fall
Welcome Back – Trashcan Sinatras
Joe – Inspiral Carpets
Heart Sweats – Japandroids
Some Of Them Are Old – Brian Eno
Far Away – Cut Copy
No Lucifer – British Sea Power
The Greatest Denier – The Doves
The Room Got Heavy – Yo La Tengo
There she goes – Spector
Tracy Jacks – Blur
Regret – New Order
Colours – Calvin Harris
Black Rice – Women
I’m Straight – The Modern Lovers
Someone Great – LCD Soundsystem
Drive That Fast – Kitchens of Distinction
Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap
Open Eyes – Apples In Stereo
Like A Dream – Rocketship
He’s Dead – Suede
New Love Grows On Trees – Pete Doherty